top of page
  • Writer's pictureMK

Well shit, that plan is toast...Plan B

About a month ago, I wrote a post talking about one of the hardest things for me to conquer as a parent; chores! In that post I mentioned that I had found some apps to try and that I would, and I quote, " give these apps a good shot, and then write about our experience with it." Now here's where it gets good, one of these apps I haven't even finished signing up for and the other is just sitting one my phone as well. If you asked my kids about it, they would look at you in complete confusion and assure you that they have never even heard about it, at least not from their mother. Turns out December 14th isn't the best time to start something this big, so without even realizing it... I'm waiting til January, just like everyone else. Now that it's it's the middle of the week and kids will be leaving Friday it seems like 2 Mondays from now is a better time to start anyway.




What I will do is come up with a better plan, break it off into smaller bits and also inform my kids of the changes. I'll write down days that I need to post updates for the world to see, in my planner so I'm held accountable. Maybe I should start a group?... ehh maybe not that one yet. But anyway, I wanted to tell the truth, that sometimes we have the best intentions to become better versions of ourselves. I just think that this little experiment shows I need to cut things down to manageable smaller goals instead of doing it all at once. Be on the look out for updates... for real this time.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Co-parenting without the drama...mostly.

So many people assume that since J and I are divorced we would love to sit and talk shit about each other. We don’t...at least not most of the time. Honestly if we’re venting, we just need somebody to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page